Don't know what an Inventory Group is?

Check out this article, and if you are still not sure please get in touch via our chat.

1. How to create a new Inventory Group

  • Open the Price Settings Drawer from the Actions Table

  • Click on the button on the bottom left which states "Create New Group"

  • Give your new Group a name

  • Select the Inventory types you want to include in the new Group by clicking on the icon next to the inventory

  • Once you are ready with the set up of your new Group, don't forget to save your work. Click on the "Save & Process Changes" button

  • A resync of all current rates will ensure that all of your changes are immediately implemented. As a best practice, we recommend to confirm this every time you make a change to a Group.

2. How to edit an Inventory Group

  • You can rearrange the order of the inventories in the new Group by using the arrows next to each inventory

  • If you wish to add differentials between the inventories in the new Group, set those in the Price Deviation column. Select if you wish those to be in an absolute amount, or a percentage

  • In case you add an inventory to the new Group by mistake, you can easily remove it as well.

  • Once you are ready with the edit to your Group, don't forget to save your work. Click on the "Save & Process Changes" button

  • A resync of all current rates will ensure that all of your changes are immediately implemented. As a best practice, we recommend to confirm this every time you make a change to a Group.

3. How to Delete an Inventory Group

  • To delete an existing Group, navigate to the Inventory Setup page and click the "Delete" button to the right of the Group

  • To confirm this change, don't forget to click the "Save & Process Changes" button

4. How to move an Inventory into or out of an Inventory Group

  • Select the Inventory types you want to include in the new Group by clicking on the icon next to the inventory

  • In case you add an inventory to a Group by mistake, or you just want to remove it from the Group you can easily remove it at any time using this icon

FAQ

What happens with existing Event or Seasonal Settings?

If you move one Inventory Type into a Group, all seasonal & event settings will now be derived from the group's settings.

If you move one Inventory Type out of a group it will keep all its previously derived seasonal & event settings from the group. However, moving forward you can edit them independently of the group.

Did this answer your question?